Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Carlton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

James Carlton

5 out of 5 (291 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Richter

Mark Richter

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to James Carlton after some bad experiences with the claims process at my previous insurance carrier. I had heard great things from quite a few people, and the hype is real! James and his staff are unbelievable to work with, and, I’ve just been through my first claim through State Farm, and everything went smoothly. Of course, I hope I don’t have to go through that again anytime soon, but at least I have peace of mind that if and when I do, it will be handled in a timely and professional manner. Count me as an extremely happy customer!"
Profile photo of Kelly Portell

Kelly Portell

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Agency and his staff went above and beyond for us and can't forget about Steph who made sure our claim went smoothly. She really does make sure you're taking care of from the beginning to the end. Thanks Steph! 😊"
Profile photo of Ellie Mayfield

Ellie Mayfield

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"A truly great team! Very good about keeping a line of communication about the coverage, they’ve saved me hundreds and thousands over the years without sacrificing service, and I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else."
Profile photo of Peter Myers

Peter Myers

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Carlton and team are incredible! Everyone went really above and beyond to keep me in the loop on a claim I had recently. They’re all such a pleasure to work with, and I have to give a big shout out to both Stephanie and Barbara for all of their personal help. Thank you all so much!"
Profile photo of Robbie Morefield

Robbie Morefield

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful. Took care of everything. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Leslee Martin

Leslee Martin

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The personal service is always outstanding from everyone on the team. I used State Farm for home and auto for years. When I had a unique need, Barbara went above and beyond to help me find where to get the right coverage, even if she couldn't provide it through State Farm. They really look out for their customers."
Profile photo of Drew Carter

Drew Carter

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great"
Profile photo of Gina Loveslife

Gina Loveslife

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara is so awesome she’s so pleasant and incredibly knowledgeable about insurance. I learned so much just sitting with her and talking in the last few days… My agency surely is a keeper!😊"
Profile photo of anita doyle

anita doyle

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Carlton's assistant Stephanie folowed me all the way from the minute of the accident through retrieving my repaired auto from the body shop. She was knowledgeable, concerned, and sympathetic. Even though I am not very tech savvy, she helped me get everything done through the claims hub. She was constantly checking in with me to make sure everything was proceeing on time. Can't praise her expertise enough."
Profile photo of Patrick Vogan

Patrick Vogan

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a total loss in my first ever car accident, and the team was excellent. Steph did a great job handling my claim, and Barb had a ton of information to answer my million + 1 questions."
Profile photo of Brent E

Brent E

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Carlton State Farm came to my awareness through local advertising. I was previously with an insurance agency where my contact came through an 800 number hoping whatever person who answered on the other end of the line was competent - but it was going to be a different person each and every time. With that company I was customer, with JC State Farm I feel like an appreciated client. In addition to the fantastic customer service - which includes never being placed on hold - I saved significant money on my auto insurance and ultimately decided to also move my homeowners insurance to JC's office. Could not recommend having a local insurance agent more, it is a completely different and superior experience and JC's office is a great example of what a differentiated experience it can be."
Profile photo of barbara Breckenridge ross

barbara Breckenridge ross

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with always available to help in a pinch. Great team."
Profile photo of Timothy O'Toole

Timothy O'Toole

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need while not being pushy about it. They help you get the best coverage possible for you budget. Definitely would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Mark

Mark

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My son is moving into his first apartment so we needed renters insurance which we knew nothing about. Mike got back to me in no time, explained the options and had the policy in place in a couple days. I continue to be impressed with the responsiveness of the James Carlton State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Ms. Cee Jay

Ms. Cee Jay

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My mom was with James Carlton StateFarm for all of our car insurance until she passed two years ago. I had no idea of what to do or how to start. My loves at James Carlton, helped me through the roughest thing I could experience. They made sure I had insurance over everything and directed me on how to handle a lot of the situations I was dealing with. I love James Carlton’s office! Initially my mom had her home insurance through another StateFarm, but they were rude and mean, so I intentionally let them go and asked James Cartlon’s office to take care of my home insurance as well as the cars! They took care of me and they still do! I love all of them and I thank God for the patience they had with me!"
Profile photo of Maxine Grover

Maxine Grover

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely pleased with the service I received. Stephanie B. I really appreciate you being with every step of the way."
Profile photo of Joe Swanson

Joe Swanson

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his entire staff are great to work with and truly go above and beyond. They are extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, and advocate for you. James specifically helped me navigate an auto insurance need I had while at the dealership on a Saturday afternoon in a pinch. Highly recommend using James and his staff for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Dwayna Deon

Dwayna Deon

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Carlton and his staff are the best at what they do. They are beyond helpful when it comes to covering my home and life. Their customer service is exceptional. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Dave Kuschel

Dave Kuschel

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching to James Carlton State Farm was a great move for our family. They do such a great job of staying on top of things for me, much better than my previous insurer. I appreciate how proactive they are in making sure we have the right coverages in place. They're also easy to work with."
Profile photo of Nikki Lemley

Nikki Lemley

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I met with James today and had an engaging and informative conversation about our coverage and learned about a resource that could save us money on our car policies. James and his team are top-notch and I highly recommend them to any one who would like to maximize their coverage with great support."
Profile photo of Karen Bolinger

Karen Bolinger

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"James continues to shine as a knowledgeable and caring agent. He cares for his customers outcomes as if they are his own. Plus everyone in the James Carlton agency is the friendliest I've ever had. They cater to your needs and prepare you for your goals. You are definitely in safe hands with them."
Profile photo of Gary Waters

Gary Waters

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with James and his State Farm Insurance office for a number of years. In all that time James and his staff have been extremely helpful and professional in all our interactions. Mr. James Carlton is a professional individual who is friendly and wanting to assist you in any manner he or his staff can. We thank them for all they have done for us and we look forward to the coming years. Garry Waters"
Profile photo of Daniel Bergmann

Daniel Bergmann

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie at James Carlton Agency is the best. I recently was hit by another vehicle. My van was an accessible vehicle. Stephanie went way out of her way to be a go between me and the insurance companies to get them to realize my special needs. With her help everything turned out great. We have a new van and a good settlement."
Profile photo of Alejandra Berra

Alejandra Berra

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his team did a fantastic job handling my claim. After a total loss settlement I was expecting the worse but the process was very simple and Stephanie checked in on the progress every step of the way. What I received was fair and made me feel valued. The people always make the difference and this level of service is something you would never get at Geico or similar providers. You get what you pay for!! Thanks so much team Carlton!!"
Profile photo of Paije Croghan

Paije Croghan

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a very stressful week of surprises with our home AND cars, Stephanie at State Farm made navigating insurance very manageable. She answered my long list of questions, dug into things for us, and followed up to make sure we were take care of. During a time when it felt like everything hit the fan, she was a huge help!"