Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joseph Twichell

Joseph Twichell

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Twichell
"I was brand new to James Carlton when my accident occured. James and his team were outstanding. There were many issues along the way (rental car, auto shop, impound yard, etc.) and James team, specifically Stephanie, was took care of everything. She was extremely responsive, and was always willing to go above and beyond to help resolve these problems. They even sent me a thoughtful note and gift card as an apology for the issues that were not in any way their fault. This team was a delight to work with, and while I hope it won't be necessary for me to call them again, I am glad to know I have them available if things go wrong. Thank you James and Steph!"
Profile photo of Mark Reese

Mark Reese

March 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Reese
"Greatly appreciate Stephanie’s outstanding immediate response to dispatch road side assistance for my stranded vehicle. Switching to James Carlton’s Webster Groves office has already proved to be the right choice! Many thanks for follow up and professional service."
Profile photo of Anthony Johnson

Anthony Johnson

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Johnson
"Your office was extremely efficient and helpful. I was able to save a great deal of money, and Barbara Rocchio was great to work with."
Profile photo of joann marr

joann marr

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by joann marr
"I had a problem with my Renter's Insurance with my complex so I called and talked to Barbara and she was extremely helpful in getting this straightened out. I have had nothing but great service from anyone I have spoken with at this agency. They are the best!! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Heidi Zahner

Heidi Zahner

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Zahner
"Mike Ross was great to work with while switching over to State Farm and the James Carlton Agency. I can't recommend him enough. It is nice to work with an agency that still has that personal touch. We were able to save over $2,000 by switching to this agency."
Profile photo of Kiara Harris

Kiara Harris

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kiara Harris
"Very helpful with taking care of my needs!!"
Profile photo of Paul Knobbe

Paul Knobbe

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Knobbe
"We switched our home and auto to James Carlton due to a real lack of communication from our prior agent and its been a great experience. James and his staff are quick to respond to emails, texts or phone calls, and the transition has been incredible. James met with me and reviewed all or our coverages and made some great suggestions, without trying to sell me anything. Highly recommend James and his agency."
Profile photo of Julie Layton

Julie Layton

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Layton
"Stephanie is so friendly and goes out of her way for me each time I call. She has even called a couple times after my accident to check to see how I was doing. She has gone above and beyond. Thank you. Julie Layton"
Profile photo of ngm61430

ngm61430

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by ngm61430
"So far on our 2nd month and our experience has been great. We were picking a car up on a Saturday and needed help Friday afternoon because we procrastinated. Setup went well and we were spending less for 2 cars than we were for my fiancé’s 1. Excuses excuses, we had a lot of Dr appts, holidays, new baby and we received very friendly reminders when action was needed from us. Again, very pleased with each step of the process and each member of the staff we have interacted with has been great."
Profile photo of David spellman

David spellman

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David spellman
"James Carlton and his team is hands down the best run insurance office in all of the Saint Louis area. They always have your best interest in mind, and communicate in a timely fashion every time.Also, they even reached out to me and helped me make some changes to my homeowners policy."
Profile photo of mary fimmano

mary fimmano

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by mary fimmano
"Stephanie at the office recently helped us through an out of town car accident. I don’t know what we would have done without her. She was knowledgeable, professional and kind !"
Profile photo of Emily Latiolais

Emily Latiolais

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Latiolais
"James Carlton & his team are great to their customers - always going out of the way to handle any of our requests. Highly recommend their services!"
Profile photo of Don Hartmann

Don Hartmann

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Don Hartmann
"James has been very accommodating in answering any questions and completing a thorough evaluation of our needs. He has had several positive recommendations and is always sure to provide the best coverage for our personal situation. I can’t say enough great things about James and the service he provides. Everyone I have worked with in his office has been so helpful and efficient as well. A fantastic experience every time!"
Profile photo of Keith Lohse

Keith Lohse

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Keith Lohse
"James Carleton State Farm are an awesome agency! They have helped us navigate several claims in home and auto insurance. The staff are very professional, helpful, and responsive. Highly recommend for anyone in the Saint Louis area."
Profile photo of Martha Lane

Martha Lane

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Lane
"I appreciate the opportunity to discuss my policies. Meeting was very helpful. Thank you."
Profile photo of Nancy Stiles

Nancy Stiles

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Stiles
"Unfortunately my car was stolen a few months ago. Stephanie and the team at James Carlton's office were communicative and helpful every step of the way. She checked in often to facilitate pickup from the tow yard, the decision to total the car, and steps needed to send us the insurance money. Losing my car in such a violating way was obviously a terrible experience, but Stephanie and her colleagues made sure it went as smoothly as possible. They were there exactly when we needed them."
Profile photo of Steve Puljak

Steve Puljak

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Puljak
"I have used James Carlton’s agency for the past year. Mike Ross, James, and everyone I have interacted with have been helpful and customer focused. They did not try to sell me on products I didn’t need or want. I haven’t had to file a claim, but all reviews tell me that the experience will be good. Best of all, my rates were significantly reduced when switching and have remained virtually the same at renewal."
Profile photo of Susan Finney

Susan Finney

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Finney
"Stephanie is great! I know I can count on her to handle anything I need to have done quickly and efficiently, and always with a positive attitude. I’ve been a customer for many years and continue to be very impressed with the James Carlton team!"
Profile photo of Thomas Marischen

Thomas Marischen

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Marischen
"His rates can't be touched. You always get a person that answers the phone. Service is second to none."
Profile photo of Dorothy Nelson

Dorothy Nelson

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dorothy Nelson
"This is the BEST insurance agent/agency I've ever known. Everyone in the office is friendly. When you enter the office you are greeted with a friendly smile and are offered refreshments. This agent/agency takes a personal interest in me. My agent explains to me what I am paying for and what benefits I am receiving. This agent doesn't pressure me into adding on additional coverages but instead allows me to make informed decisions. I get EXCELLENT rates and am very happy with this agent. I highly recommend this agent!"
Profile photo of Danny Kerth

Danny Kerth

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Kerth
"Mike and James are the best, whether it's walking through a claim or just asking for advice. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Joe Iskra

Joe Iskra

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Iskra
"Recently switched to James and he set up a meeting with me instantly to go over my coverage. During our meeting James' informed of the Drive & Save discount which I was never aware of before. We went over the rest of my coverage in extensive detail which I had never had an agent do before. I am very happy with my decision to switch to James."
Profile photo of Daniel Auer

Daniel Auer

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Auer
"The entire staff at the James Carlton office help make, what seemed to be, an odd roofing claim, completely hassle-free and easy. My family had recently switched from another agent from another insurance company, to James Carlton/State Farm and we certainly do not regret the change."
Profile photo of Mark Hutkins

Mark Hutkins

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Hutkins
"I just switched by business vehicle to James Carlton State Farm. Mike was great to work with. He explained the changes in coverage and was able to save me a considerable amount on my coverage. I will be sending my other coverage to see what he can do."
Profile photo of Adam Wuesthoff

Adam Wuesthoff

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Wuesthoff
"Working with James and his team has been the best experience ever. They are quick to respond and always look out for my best interest. I would recommend them to anyone looking for caring people who do their due diligence to ensure you and your family has the best insurance policy."